I Built a Network Worth $100M

Here's how to network on LinkedIn + Twitter and get sales on your products/services:

read time 3 minutes

Welcome to The Growth Innovator. A weekly newsletter where I showcase my personal systems to help you create better content, make more money, and save 30+ hours a week.

Today’s Email:

  • Engaging #1 Priority

  • Sending Daily DMs

  • Network = Supporters

  • Get Discovered

Alright - Let’s Innovate:

One of the best decisions I’ve made was to build a larger network of creators.

Here’s exactly how I’m building my LinkedIn + Twitter network to land more clients and sell more of my products/services:

Make Engaging Priority:

I spend 45-60 minutes a day engaging on both platforms.

Here’s the process:

  1. Pick a top creator in your niche (use me for example).

  2. Turn on their notifications.

  3. Be one of the first people to reply.

  4. Reply to 3-5 other comments on their post.

Do this for 3-5 creators every day. The more you engage - the more you become visible to others.

Send DMs Daily:

DMs are underrated. You 100% don’t send enough.

Here’s the process:

  1. Pick a top creator in your niche (use me for example).

  2. Go through the comments and find 2-3 interesting profiles.

  3. Send them a personalized DM (few examples below).

Aim to message 7-10 new people every week. This will grow your network much faster - ultimately driving more profile views and engagement to your posts.

I share every system I use in my video course.

Your Network Becomes Supporters:

The more you network - the more supporters you will have.

Think about it this way - when you message someone - they will most likely check out your profile (step 1 complete).

Next - they might even check out your content (step 2 complete).

If they complete both of those steps - they’ll probably check out your products/services (step 3 complete).

If they don’t? All good - you’re putting your face out there.

Get Discovered:

Now - it’s time to create a system that helps you do all of these steps effortlessly.

Here’s how I do it:

  1. Create spreadsheet of creators to engage with.

  2. Time block 1-2 hours of your day to network (7 AM CST for me).

  3. Create DM templates (as shown above).

  4. Show up every day.

Don’t overthink the process - most creators you see today won’t be here in 3 months - they gave up.

Enjoy your Wednesday!

Alex

Whenever you're ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

1. ​The Growth Operating System:​ Join 400+ students and 50+ founders inside of The Growth Operating System. This course will teach you the system I’m using to build a massive audience on LinkedIn & 𝕏 as well as how I generate $15,000+ / month in income.

2. ​Alex’s Creator Club​: This is my private community where you’ll get 1:1 support from me. The value here speaks for itself. Try it for free.

3. ​Coaching Session w/ Alex: If you’re looking for most efficient way to take your online brand/business to the next level - 1:1 coaching is the way to go. Book a time that works for you and let’s take your business to the next level.

Reply

or to participate.