How to Get More Customers on LinkedIn

In a simple three (3) step process:

read time 3 minutes.

Welcome to The Growth Innovator. Exclusive content where I showcase how to start, grow, and monetize a 1-person online business through organic content in 2024.

Today’s Email:

  • Set Up Alerts for Your Niche

  • Create a DM Outreach Template

  • Build a System for Sending DMs

  • TL;DR (Next Steps)

Alright, Let’s Innovate:

One of the most challenging things about starting a business on LinkedIn is finding the right customers for your offerings.

When I first started, I struggled with:

  • What to offer.

  • Who to sell to.

  • How to see it.

It took me some time to finally build a system that allowed me to solve all my problems.

In today’s email, I’ll show you exactly how to land customers on LinkedIn using LinkedIn messages.

For this to work, here’s what I recommend:

  • Post content consistently.

  • Optimize your LinkedIn profile.

Your content and profile drive visibility to your brand.

Remember this:

People want to learn how you can help them; they don’t want to listen to you talk about yourself 24/7.

Here’s how to start getting more customers on LinkedIn:

Set Up Alerts for Your Niche:

For this first step, I like to use Reddit, X (Twitter), and Google.

For example, I’m helping creators and entrepreneurs start, monetize, and scale their businesses on LinkedIn.

So, the keyword I’m typically following is “LinkedIn”.

It’s helpful to track:

  • What’s trending on the platform.

  • What's popular on the platform.

  • What can be capitalized on.

  • What should be ignored.

Using a platform like X, you can follow specific topics and receive push notifications to stay on top of your niche.

Create a DM Outreach Template:

Once I have my alerts set up on various platforms, I schedule a time to look at them once per week (preferably on the weekdays).

Then, on the weekend, I use my DM template strategy to get the attention of my potential customers (prospects).

Most creators on LinkedIn have ZERO ideas on how to send DMs properly.

If you are:

  • Begging for clients.

  • Being super pushy.

  • Asking constant questions.

You aren’t going to get any new customers or long-term clients.

Don’t be annoying. Don’t be irritating.

Here’s an example of a template I’ve used:

Hi [First Name]! I noticed you’ve been focused on growing your LinkedIn page for the last few months, and I’m really enjoying the content you’re creating! Sending my support from Germany!”

Build a System for Sending DMs:

Once I’ve set up my alerts and a DM template, I go through 10-25 DMs every weekend (sometimes more).

Look at the math:

If I had a response rate of 5%, I’d be adding roughly ~100 new prospects to my yearly pipeline. That’s more than $700,000 in annual revenue just by building a simple alert + DM strategy.

(and the 5% response rate is low compared to what I usually have)

Here’s why this works:

  • I’m friendly and not pushy.

  • I’m not aggressive with my outreach.

  • I actually care about the success of others.

With my past success, the testimonials I’ve received, and the proof of work I’ve provided, there’s no reason for interested prospects not to take action.

Want to Keep Going?

If you are ready to grow a massive audience on LinkedIn while selling digital products, consider checking out The Growth OS.

This 90-minute course will help you develop hundreds of content ideas, create organic content that consistently gets you new leads from social media, build a system to create weekly newsletter content, utilize templates for growth, gain daily subscribers/followers, and run through building your personalized website.

TL;DR:

Now that you’ve gone through the full post, here’s what to do next:

  1. Create alerts for your niche.

  2. Built a cold outreach strategy (DM template).

  3. Create a system for sending DMs.

  4. Do the math to reach your annual revenue goals.

I’ll see you next Wednesday!

Cheers,

Alex

Reply

or to participate.