I Hit 900K Impressions on LinkedIn

My top three posts were all posted this month - here's how I did it:

read time 3 minutes

Welcome to The Growth Innovator. A weekly newsletter where I showcase my personal systems to help you create better content, make more money, and save 30+ hours a week.

Today’s Email:

  • Types of hooks

  • Hook prompts

  • Word choice

  • Formatting tips

Alright - Let’s Innovate:

Since you are reading this email - that means my hook worked.

You now know what today’s content is about.

Here’s how I draft the best hooks to generate almost 1M impressions this month on LinkedIn (this works for Twitter too):

1. Decide which type of hook to use.

There are 7 types of hooks you’ll see me use:

  • Show - “How I”

  • Teach - “How To”

  • Tell a Story

  • Achievement

  • Bold Statements

  • Strong Opinions

  • Big Numbers/Stats

2. Utilize my hook prompts.

Once you’ve picked which type of hook to use - decide on one of my prompts:

  • Tips / Tools

  • Stories / Mistakes

  • Insights / Lessons

  • Examples / Questions

  • Resources / Templates

  • Systems / Frameworks

  • Reasons / Routines / Tricks

Here’s my top performing post this month:

(keep going through the email - I break this down further)

3. Be careful with your word choice.

First - start with using 2 short 1-liners (as shown above). Include a space in between both lines to allow breathing room.

Be sure that both lines are less than 35 characters long. You don’t want a line break for mobile users.

For word choice - always use text that is relatable - sparks emotion - or small/basic words.

4. My top formatting tips.

Here are 3 formatting tips that I use for all of my hooks:

  • Use numbers (odd numbers do best).

  • Use colons to create curiosity (“:”).

  • Go from point A to point B quickly.

I didn’t use an odd number in this one.

5. How I get content ideas.

If you spent all this time mastering hooks but don’t have any content ideas - here’s what I’d do:

  • Client Questions

  • 1:1 Prospect Calls

  • Comment Sections

  • ChatGPT

  • DMs

Make your audience curious what’s inside your post - build for curiosity.

Have fun creating better content!

Whenever you're ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

1. ​The Growth Operating System:​ Join 400+ students and 50+ founders inside of The Growth Operating System. This course will teach you the system I’m using to build a massive audience on LinkedIn & 𝕏 as well as how I generate $15,000+ / month in income.

2. ​Alex’s Creator Club​: This is my private community where you’ll get 1:1 support from me. The value here speaks for itself. Try it for free.

3. ​Coaching Session w/ Alex: If you’re looking for most efficient way to take your online brand/business to the next level - 1:1 coaching is the way to go. Book a time that works for you and let’s take your business to the next level.

Reply

or to participate.