How to Create Content that Sells

Without being an annoying "salesperson":

read time 3 minutes.

Welcome to The Growth Innovator. Exclusive content where I showcase how to start, grow, and monetize a 1-person online business through organic content in 2024.

Where Are You in Your Journey?

Select where you are in your journey online. This will help me send you specific content that helps you best.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Today’s Email:

  • Fears & Doubts

  • Audience Goals

  • The Ideal Solution

  • Action Plan

You’ll get my basic system to create content that sells in today's email. If you want the full system, grab it here.

Alright, Let’s Innovate:

If you want your content to sell, you must understand three things about your audience. In this post, I’ll share each of them with you.

You can create the best content in the world, but you'll never grow your business if you aren’t targeting the right audience.

After reading this post, you’ll understand:

  • What audience to target

  • How to capture emotions

  • How to sell without actually “selling”

Let’s get started:

Fears & Doubts:

Let’s start with the TOFU (top of the funnel), which is organic content on social media.

The first thing you want to understand about your audience is these four things:

  • Worries

  • Doubts

  • Fears

  • Challenges

Because of these drawbacks, you'll never get their business if your audience isn’t 100% set on purchasing what you offer.

Let’s say, for example, I start a PC-building business. I build PCs, choose the components, and ship the computers to my customers.

But, my audience has these concerns:

  • “I don’t think I can afford this.”

  • “What if the computer doesn’t meet my needs?”

  • “Is this right for me?”

The best way to find your audience’s doubts is to ask your current clients, customers, or followers. You can then reinsure your audience through organic content on social media.

That’s step #1.

Audience Goals:

This step is quite simple but extremely important.

If you were to solve your audience’s problems, remove the doubt they have, and provide them with a perfect solution, how would that help their business?

This is what you should be asking your audience.

I find it best to ask people who have not purchased your paid offerings. Target people who have the problems you solve, and get them to see how badly they need your solution.

Here are a couple of questions you can ask:

  • If you no longer have this issue, how would that shape your business?

  • If you could solve this issue today without any doubts, would you make the change?

The goal is to get your audience into the “problem-solved state of mind.”

First, find the fears and doubts.
Next, find what goals your audience has.
Lastly, showcase the ideal solution:

The Ideal Solution:

This is where you sell without being an annoying “salesperson.”

Do this on your landing pages, email content, organic content on social media, and everywhere else you post. It’s never too early to sell.

Let’s go back to the PC building business I mentioned before. If I were to ask a client what the ideal solution would be for the business, this is what they would say:

I want to be able to submit my exact needs for what I’ll be doing on my computer and then be provided with a list of different options to choose from. The list should include the components, price points, performance numbers, and how long it’ll take.

With this information, I can build a landing page, write email content, and post on social media while targeting each point.

You can now show your audience that you have a clear and ideal solution to the problem. This is a win-win in my books.

Innovative Action Plan:

Once you’ve reviewed the 3 aspects of creating content that sells, here’s what you can do next to get started.

  1. Figure out your audience’s fears and doubts.

  2. Ask questions in your social media content.

  3. Understand your audience’s goals.

  4. Get your audience into a “problem-solved state of mind.”

  5. Ask your audience what an “ideal solution” looks like.

  6. Take that information and use it to sell your product offerings.

  7. Repeat what works and fix what doesn’t.

For my full system, grab The Growth OS. If you’re unsatisfied, I’ll refund 100% of your investment.

Today, you can use code “CONTENT” for 15% off. Once you’ve joined the course, join the private community (you’ll receive a link upon purchase) and tell me you came from this email.

I’ve got a little something extra for you…

Cheers,

Alex

Reply

or to participate.